Jab Harry Met Sejal Review – Hope they haven’t met

Jab Harry Met Sejal, is the worst Shah Rukh Khan movie for a long time now. I watched it over the weekend and I was really surprised at what and why exactly Jab Harry Met Sejal movie was made. It was such a total waste of time and money.

Shah Rukh Khan – Imtiaz Ali – Anushka Sharma combo was something that I was looking forward to and I had high expectations on the movie. I decided to see the movie, even though my colleagues had warned me in advance, not to waste my time. The brand had a trust factor, which influenced my decision.

The story of Jab Harry Met Sejal is about how Harry (Shah Rukh Khan ), the tour guide and Sejal (Anushka Sharma) goes about revisiting the tour locations, in search of the missing engagement ring of Sejal ( Are you serious !!! ) and how they end up together in the process.

After a few minutes into the movie itself, I wanted to go out as it has become so boring. I was expecting the songs in Jab Harry Met Sejal to be a breather atleast. But that too was a let-down. The only positive thing in Jab Harry Met Sejal is the nice locations that came in between the journey for the lost ring.

Acting wise, both King Khan and Anushka was a let-down. They were over acting a lot most of the time. There was no role for other actors in the movie.

Jab Harry Met Sejal has turned out to be a worst movie made this year that we can’t blame if someone thinks it would be better if both never met at all. I never expected such a dumb movie from this Trio. Hope the actors will do their future movies with care and Imtiaz Ali will get his record straight after this shocker.

My advice to all is to avoid Jab Harry Met Sejal, unless you have enough spare time and money.

Leave a Reply

