Nandos Peri Peri – Very Very Yummy

Nandos Grilled Butterfly Chicken with Peri Chips 1

Nandos Peri Peri chicken has been going through my mind for some time now. Since there was no outlet of Nandos nearby my house, I didn’t had the chance to try Nandos out yet. So during the recent visit to Changi airport on my way to India, I decided to try Nandos Peri Peri chicken.

nandos 2

The Nandos Peri Peri chicken outlet at Changi airport is at Level 3, Viewing Mall South, Terminal 2. It has been opened recently only. The ambiance there is really good. The place is really catchy and the interior work of the restaurant is marvelous.

nandos menu

We have to wait for our turn at the entrance of Nandos. But since not much people were there when I reached, I got my seat immediately itself. There are actually enough seats inside. The waitress gave the menu and there is a wide selection of items available at Nandos. I was spoilt for choice and was confused between chicken items and burger and finally I ordered Grilled Butterfly Chicken with Peri Chips as the side item and a Hot Cappuccino.

nandos cappuccino

The cappuccino came first. It was really hot and very yummy. The chocolate topping was tasty and was good to see as well. 3 sugar sachets were enough for me. While I was having it, the much awaited Grilled Butterfly Chicken came.

Nandos Grilled Butterfly Chicken with Peri Chips 1

The presentation of the Grilled Butterfly Chicken itself was very eye catchy. We have to choose the spice level at the time of ordering and I opted for mild spicy, as I was not sure about the level of spiciness at Nandos. It turned out to be just perfect enough for my taste.

Nandos Grilled Butterfly Chicken with Peri Chips 2

Coming to the dish at Nandos Peri Peri chicken, there was some sauce on top of the chicken and the chicken piece was well prepared and thick enough. It was a big enough piece and was easy to cut and the preparation was just nice and perfect.

Nandos Grilled Butterfly Chicken with Peri Chips 3

The taste at Nandos Peri Peri chicken is awesome. It’s not the usual grilled chicken taste. As Nandos advertise, there are some secret ingredients that is adding up to the taste. There was no excess oil or anything that was oozing out and the sauce was just nice and gave that extra taste. The first bite itself made me fall in love with Nandos

Nandos Peri Chips

The Peri chips that I ordered as side dish was also spicy and tasty. There was some sort spice that was showered on top of the fries. We can try different types of sauces at Nandos Peri Peri chicken. I tried the Wild Herb Peri Peri sauce with the chicken and it was tasty and gave an added taste to the dish.

nandos sauce

I had a good time eating Nandos Peri Peri chicken. Though it’s a bit expensive (it costed me 24$), it’s worth the money and a must try for all. I will definitely try Nandos Peri Peri chicken again with my family later. Next time, hopefully I will have a try at the pita burger.

nandos tissue

The service at Nandos was prompt and really outstanding. Kudos to the entire team at Nandos Changi Outlet…

nandos 1

Leave a Reply

